DAMNABLY005 – Free Time – Shonen Knife [CD]


13 in stock

Categories: , , .

Product Description

The 15th original album from Shonen Knife, released in the EUROPE by DAMNABLY, featuring exclusive new artwork and two bonus tracks!

Track List:

  1. Perfect Freedom
  2. Rock’n’Roll Cake
  3. Economic Crisis
  4. Do You Happen to Know
  5. Capybara
  6. An Old Stationary Shop
  7. Monster Jellyfish
  8. P.Y.O
  9. Love Song
  10. Star
  11. Rock’n’Roll Cake (Punk version)
  12. Capybara (Techno Version)


NME: “Osaka, Japan’s beloved Shonen Knife have now been churning out mini pop-punk masterpieces for bang on 30 years – not that you’d be able to guess from the youthful pep of ‘Free Time’. The heroic ladies sound just as fresh and enchantingly boisterous as they ever have,”

Uncut: “rocks like Motorhead designed by Hanna-Barbara” (3/5)

BBC Music: “ The Osaka Ramones, you must concede, still have it.”

The Sunday Times: “…irrepressible slice of bounce-along indie-pop. Beguiling.” 

Featured as “Album of the Day” on BBC 6Music, and the album single, ‘PERFECT FREEDOM’ was voted the winner of BBC 6Music’s ‘Rebel Playlist’ by a landslide vote of 88%!/strong>

Additional Information

Weight 100 g
Dimensions 14 x 1 x 12.5 cm